Last update:

2005-02-13
7:04 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

Hey Jude

I am starting to wonder what the hell I am doing.

To chart my sleep this weekend i will start by saying that the earliest i got to sleep all during the weekdays was about 2am.
Friday night i stayed up past 3:30 am, i had to wake at 8, 4 and a half hours, not too shabby. I napped for maybe 20 minutes during the day on saturday. Saturday night i decided to sleep around 4i n the morning, though i didnt stay asleep, i woke up at 9, with all the getting up and back down i probably got about 3 hours max, and i managed to sleep for about 45 minutes in the car on the way back to greensboro.
this wouldnt be a big deal if i had been getting decent amounts of sleep during the week, considering i even stayed up till 5 am on a school night, i havent been.
I am running myself ragged, for no apparent reason.
I would be misleading if i didnt say that the vast majority of this late night time has been spent with the tall lanky young gentleman
whom i have also been wondering about, wondering as in "Kati, what are you doing expending your eenrgies on someone who is skeptical that romantic love even exists?"
part of me is very much afraid that i want him only to change his mind on that very subject, though i am inclined to think that isnt the whole reason, i was attracted before i knew, however it may have drawn me in more.
i cant think properly, my body has that artificially awake feeling. my throat is warm and scratched and dry and acidy, my brain is slow and my chest stiff. all signs that i am very much not well rested.
chances are that i dont know what i am talking about, chances are that despite my thoughts that i am wasting time with him i will probably stay up again and watch movies with him.
I am incurable