Last update:

2004-09-27
3:18 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

hurray!!! poem!!!

(hey guys the offer of a gmail invitation is still out there, i have 5 more and absolutely no friends to give them to. just drop me a note with your email address.)

voila! i have written a poem, not a spontaneous diary poem like i have been doign altely but a thoguth otu one on paper, and ilike it very much, give me a note and tell me what you think, I changed the ending like 50 times, but i really love the poem . . so much anyway here it is:


_porcelain_

she was 18 with at twisted smile
and when I dared
I'd stare for a while
at her breasts
and the curve of her thigh

she told me life had been too good
nothing to cry for
she wished she could
and often did
for no reason at all

I promised her we'd run away
to some other place
long past yesterday
so her cheeks could turn rosy
colored by pain

she told me once
"I wish I could hate this place."
she said it with
such a smile on her face
and I wanted to kill her
for her own sake

by now she must have turned nineteen
I wouldn't know
it's been long since I've seen
a smile like that
or anybody still pure

I wish I could have broken her
perhaps I did
I can't know for sure
'cause i didnt turn around
for fear she'd smile and I'd cry