Last update:

2004-06-28
7:39 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

speculation

My mother ahs decided in ehr infinite wisdom that the time has come for me to do my own laundry

it means nothing ot me but it means the world to her, it is this huge deal, to her, doign my own laudnry makes me a real adult now . . i jsut cant do wha ti want die my hair get a tatto a peircing or stay the night at my best friends house because he is male

yeah woo hoo adult time

the thing is i am still existing in this bizare twilight zone place where i am an adult but not really. except I am an adult, jsu tno one else recognizes it.

the deciding facotr for msot seems to be that i still know how to enjoy myself, so obviously I am not mature and therefore not ready for adult responsibilities. to my mother I am five years younger than my brother was at this age, when in actuality its more like i am five years old than eh was at this age.

I can take care of myself, despite popular beleif.

I can manage my time get thigns done, wake myself up on time, fix myself meals, keep thigns clena enough to be livable, do my own laudnry wash my own dishes.

yet my mother thinks not. Everyone is so sure that i will crumble at college because it will be my first time on my own . .. I a the only one who thinks i will thrive.

Staying at home, where so many things are done for me and where i am yelled at for the slightest msitake is the worst thing for me.

There is the infamous freshman 15 where you are supposed to gain 15 pounds your first year, i think i will mroe than likely lose it instead. I eat mor eat home than i do around others. and more importantly I eat more when i am around my family, because i have no outlet, no one to talk to, and all of us have learned to eat when we are upset

such unhealthy habits in mass are even worse.

in college my father wont be there, my mother wont be there, i will be alone, i will have friends i can talk to and the people who upset me i can easily avoid. i will be relaxed and much more at home than i have ever been.

at least that is what i anticipate, but i doubt it will be otherwise