Last update:

2004-06-16
10:28 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

according to my best friend, you don't need to justify passion

Its been so long
since my heart ebgan to beat
since warmth entered me
since i felt jittery and nervous
butterflies and weakness
running hrough me
at a touch
   a word
     a smile
and so i pour myself
head first
into intensity and romance and
surprisingly
     honesty
a sort of excitement i have missed
since the year began
and fascination ended
and now born again

but new but different
      (or so i hope 
        quite desperately)
to be touched to be cared about
to feel intensity
passion
a word slightly
less
analytical

a habit
of telling me interesting facts
i had no interest in
and a delightful bit
of care for me rather than
selfishness
       (ah yes i recall
          selfishness)

regardless
skin explored
no guilt
familiarity
and a sort of promise
not spoken or understood
that in 58 days 
my year really begins