Last update:

2003-04-24
9:31 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

Impending Return (final attempt . . i hope)

i squeeze my heart
between my fists
till i draw blood.
i beg
in desperation
for the accursed organ
to die

i cry out for 
my heart to stop
shaking,
for it to 
stop slamming
against my 
defenseless rib cage

The vibrations in my chest
carry themselves
along the length
of every vein
and artery i own.
my blood, is stiff,
like a taught closeline
plucked by stretching fingers.
the hum of blood vessels
is echoing through me
tuneless and surreal.
my panic captured 
in strict confines
of sound

with unsteady motions
the current trembles
to the edge
of my fingertips
changing the prints
of my fingers
adjusting me
ever so slightly
shifting my entire existence
two inches to the left
letting my twitch
irreperably alter me