Last update:

2001-12-28
8:36 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

2 poems

2 poems, one i wrote last night one i wrote this morning, it is pretty obvious which is which.
-------------------------------


Insomniac

I can't let myself
sleep tonight
for then i just might
wake
and in the new day
I'll have a response
to the confessions
of the night

And I can't face it
the sure dissapointment
what i get every time
and what will hurt me
this time

My body wont let
me sleep tonight
its shaking too hard
my veins are aching
my mind is racing
with planse
for damage control

For I know
i'll be put down
like i've always been before
and it will still hurt
this time

~~~~~

Hunger

I felt hungry this morning
a horribly aching
pangs and cramps
groans and cries of hunger
and i fed it
gave in to the whims
of my organs
only to find that
they cried, not in hunger
but in a yearning
a great need
to escape
this dying cell
my pitiful excuse
for existance

If only I could let them