Last update:

2001-09-11
9:15 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

scars

there is a scar on my wrist.

No it isnt from a suicide attempt, nothing so conspicuous as that.

It has been staring at me for the past few days less than half an inch on the back of my wrist.

My brother has one, bigger than mine, from when they had to put an iv in him as a baby.

when i look closely at my scar it lines up with the vein on the back of my hand, jsut where it dissapears

perhaps at the time i wanted it to continue on, stronger than before.

Or perhaps it wasnt sumthing as deep as that

i just needed it.

That happens to me at times.I will just need pain. I remeber babysitting my little cousin, letting my mind wonder as she did her homework, and I needed pain. the thoughts that were surfacing were too pain ful and sent a shudder through me. I remember going into the bathroom and finding my uncle's cigarette lighter and scorhing the underside of my wrist, just enough to kill a layer of skin, i washed it off and returned to the land of the living as if nothing had happened.

because nothing had, i had cleaned it all away.

maybe that is why i ony have that one scar, I don't need to remember it,

I gave it to myself a year ago and it will prbably still be there a year from now

It didnt even bleed.