Last update:

2005-02-24
7:05 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

flowery broth

i am sick today.

any medication i take makes me drowsy, yesterday sudafed nearly destroyed all my energy, today dayquil made me a victim of false advertising

i always have this sorta girlish romantic dream of someone, anyone, friend or lover, swooping in and really taking care of me when i am sick. I mean really taking care of me.
Last time i was quite ill on campus one of my friends did do a semi decent job of watching over me . . .

wha ti want is what i see in movies, on television, in books. I say i am not feeling well on the phone and that i do not want to go out, and within the hour someone is at my door with one of my favorite movies and a bowl of chicken noodle soup (except i dont eat meat so more like tomato soup maybe. . . i like tomato)
they wrap me in a blanket, talk to me, feel my forhead, brush my hair out of my face and sigh kinda things to me. When i drift in and out of sleep i look up and they are smiling down on me

sounds almost like a mother doesnt it?

maybe they show up with a rose, a yellow rose because they know yellow is my favorite color.

we talk and talk and they dont mind that my words are groggy and clouded by sickness, everything i say is just. . . enthralling.

without me asking they brew me a cup of green tea, or maybe peppermint tea with honey. . . .

you know i say i want this from friend or lover . . . . but i want it from lover. I miss being in a relationship, i really do, but i miss things that i never really had, like these moments.

my roommate lectures me, my friends sort of act saddish that i am ill

but no roses and soup at my door.
never any roses and soup