Last update:

2005-01-09
3:18 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

hm

My family's psychological history interests me greatly. My grandfather was diagnosed manic depressive, though he refuses to acknowledge it. My father shows every sign of also being bi-polar. My mother is an obsessive compulsive, my brother, possibly OCD and has clinical depression.
I don't know my grandmother, my mother's real mother. My mother doesnt know her very well either. she walked out on her children when my mother as only a fe wyears old. when my brother was born my grandmother, maxine, tried to re-establish a connection,, my mother refused it.

My step-grandmother is my mother's mother as far as she is concerned, and i dnt blame her for wanting it to stay that way. I ave always been curious about her though. When my brother and i talk about our families genetics we often forget we arent biologically related to our grandmother, there was a huge chunk of my life in which i didnt know about maxine.
as of late she has peacked my curiousity because my mother has mentioned several times that Maxine was insane. Not in a sarcastic bitter hateful way, as if she did really have a serious mental problem.

I asked my mother and she said she didnt really know what it was. Asking her to look into it would be out of the question, becuase cotnact with maxine is on the list of things my mtoher would never ever do.

In my mind she has sort of become a missing link. I fell like i ould figure out so many thigns about myself if i had that one peice. It is like i can figure out not only what is wrong with me mentally from her, but the little things about myself that dont fit in with what i know of my families genetics . . . my big feet . . my small breasts.