Last update:

2004-08-04
2:04 a.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

7 days!

A wiser woman would have said: "No Chris, I'm sorry I cant direct this film. I am leaving for college in a little voer a week. I dont have time, and i am planning a trip. I dont have time. Find someone else."

yes a wiser woman would be much less stressed right now, and not packing things away for college at 2 in the morning.

thats right packing at two in the mornng.

I am going to be waking up tomorrow at 7, well i have set my alarm for 7, in hopes that i will wake by 8, get the mowing i need to do finished by nine, weather permitting, and then pick up more people than my car can hold and go do an assload of filming, then come home, try to get my room clean, fail miserably, pack more things, try to get in touch with friends about goign to Raleigh Friday night, try to guarantee a place to stay in Raleigh (While the wal-mart parking lot is nice, i woould prefer something a bit more swank.) and also try to find soem time to spend with my childhood friends before i leave for greensboro

(and i must sadly admit, i will mroe than likely loose touch with them. We wills ee eachother occassionally over the summer and on holidays, maybe even get together when i am home for social events and parties. but it wont be the same anymore . . . it wont be that way again)

My last week, which i had intended to have involve at least on eold fashioned sleep over and at least one crazy party, now is being filled with filming and organizing people and scouting locations (by the way scouting locations sounds really cool, but is actually very depressing, no one will let students film in their stores)

meanwhile, we are doing almsot all the outdoorshtos tomorrow, and we havent even looked at the forecast, last i checked there was hurrican or tropical depression hanging around and we have been getting just enough rain to annoy the crap out of me.

and in 7 days i move.

friday i pick up my next to last apycheck, turn in my uniform and give them the address to mail me my final check. I have delted the little post-it on my desktop that i keep my work schedule on . . i dont have work now. (god i love the stickes program on mac, digit postit notes is the best idea ever!)

As of the moment I write this I leave for Greensboro in 553,440 seconds. My brother an di leave with the majority of the stuff at noon on tuesday, i arrive around 2, if not sooner. i pick up my kleys at grogan hall i find my room, i bring in my most precious belongings and begin to put them away. Then soemtime in the vening, probably 6 or so my parents arrive with the alst few things and to watch me hang up close and to look around and try not to be emotional and annoy the crap out of me, then after a few hours, they leave . . . and my brother elaves . . . and i am all alone.