Last update:

2004-05-05
10:36 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

work in progress

(a poem inspired by real life events)


A letter in the mail
dear KATHERINE
Katherine, all caps,
how odd, impersonal
the letter contiues jsut full
of personal information
we would liek to inform you that
auditions for your area for our pageant
are fast approaching
wait . . wait wait
pageant? Do they know who
they are talking to?
but Ah . . apparently they do
for ehre is my name again
in lovely all caps
You have been referred to us
as someone who would be interested
in an opprtuniy to model in front of people
in preparation for your work on the stage
I stop reading
I have had enough of this
the letter goes itn eht rash
my only peice of mail in weeks

perhaps if i were a braver woman
I would reply
dear SIR OR MADAM
perhaps you should double check
with whoever the fuck it was that
referred me
i, KATHERINE FRAZIER
an an overwieght,
frizzy-haired
under-developed
painfully average looking girl
Who has no interest in your
beauty contest
I already havemoer than enough
things in my life
to further bury
my self-esteem
Than your Dear John letter
to the last ounce of self respect
i am holding