Last update:

2003-09-01
11:17 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

2 years of attempts

so apparently as of 5 days ago (august 27th to be exact) my diary turned 2 years ago

wow 2 years of this

that frightens and amazes me at the same time.

so to commemorate this i created a new layout based ona photograph i took a long time ago. i used to be obsessed with taking picutres of the sky. I took them all the time I wanted to capture it somehow.

im not good at photography, i would very much like to be, however.

I want to capture what i see, i can draw decently, but it isnt hte same, i want to capture a moment on film, i want to take the exact lights and darks, the exact shadows, the meaning beihnd an image i see, i want to take soemthing fleeting and make ti eternal.

that is what i try to do with ym writing, that is what i try to do with my art, but i never can . . . . at least i have soemthing to strive for