Last update:

2003-08-10
11:12 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

practicality

I'm not looking for love anymore

That sounds so much sadder than it really is. The fact is, i need to be realistic. That has been me for some time, in many ways i am the realistic hopeless romantic. I think love would be nice, love would be wonderful, love would lift me up where i belong (hehe i love cliches). However, what are the chance si will find it?

I fell in love onces. Correction. I really fell in love once. true love, pure and total and compelte and eternal love. That is the sort of love i have been earching for. What are the chances i will find that again?

I tend to think that we all get certain chances in life and if we dotn snatch them up and make the best of htem they will go away, we will lose the chance an dlose that path as an option. it isnt always permanent of course, ocassionally life gives you a second chance. But i had true love, and i abandoned it, i gave it up willingly.

what is that crap about loving something and letting it go? i cant recall it at the moment

the fact is that looking for love is impractical. I know i won''t find it. Instead, i am searching for affection. (I'm not looking for mr right im looking for mr right now) i want emotion and thrill and something vaguely resembling a relationship. I want fun and physical affection and that is it.

My wants tend to be simple and simple they shall remain.