Last update:

2003-05-27
10:17 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

the moments before sleep

the concepts of time and memory have been baffling the furthest corner of my mind for some time.

because at night when i think to myself i cannot always rewmember it in the morning, i dotn remember the feelign before i fall asleep i dont remember what thigns cross my mind, what thigns i see. There is an empty spot when i try to recall it. But does that mean i saw nothing, felt nothing, and thought nothing?

reality is defined by what we perceive, is it not?

so if i do not retain my perception of those thoughts and sounds and sight sand feeligns wer ethey nto real? How ever is it only perception if it is remembered?

Is perception determined by memory? Can you perceive somethin gin a moment and have no recollection of it at all?

Is there anyway to prove soemthing was perceived if it is not remembered?

When it occurs to me and i think of it, then i recall thinking of that and speaking of it. SO i cannot find out anything new.

all i know is that sometimes i recall and sometimes i do not. some things get lsot

does that happen to everyone?

Have i lost mroe than i know of? are there are other thigns that jsut fail to go into memory?

other moments that jsu tare not significat enough to go into my mind, por pehaps too significant for me to allow myself to keep