Last update:

2003-01-21
10:13 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

how to confinve your mother into buying you a means to cause people to go temporarily blind

I need mace. Because i dont feel safea round ym father . . . does tht sound horrible? I suppose it does, but that is becuse it is horrible. I am afraid of what my father might do. Because he says things that are innaproriate and makes excuses to touch me and winks far mroe than any human ought to. I am scared because he is drunk and it wouldnt surprise me at all if he did soemthign liek that. alright it would surprise me, but not in such a way that i thought it would never happen.

So to make a long story short I have decided that I need mace. It would make me feel worlds safer, even if i am imagineing the threat it would give me peace of mind

so i have tried several tactics to trick my mother into buy me mace, ebacause they wont elt you but it around here till u are 18

first i tried telling mom flat out : I need mace. This onyl caused her to be confused and i then had to explain why i needed mace which proved even more akwrd becse i could in now way tell her my true reason which leads us into attemtp nubmer two

I tried to tel ehr htat mace would be empowering, this proved to be quite ccomedic but didnt get offthe ground, i only got some laughs and a request to pick up my shoes and put them away, which i did.

I itnend to also try telling her that mae makes a very good seasonig for vegetarian dishes, although i doubt that will wrok

i want to try to play up on her fear that in walking the ten feet from the door of the theatre to my parked car after rehearsal i wil be mugged and/or raped. She thinks tht will happen but doe sntohing more than tell me to be careful.

It is a difficult business to go about without being direct. I jsut want to feel safe. I dont know if i should be afraid or if i am just imaginging things, all i know is that i dont feel saf,e i feel uncomfortable and afraid and i shouldnt feel that way. I must be entiteld to some sort of security shouldnt i?