Last update:

2003-01-08
10:25 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

we all die sometime

I have discovered
exactly
what mortality feels like

I thought i would die
for a split moment today
as a pair of headlights
seemed unwanting to stop
but they were a trick of the eye
     side effect of poor depth perception

my heart stopped a moment
fear took me
It was as though i was
taking a final breath
yet it was not through my lungs
i breathed through my heart
suddenly and raggedly
and i felt it sink into my stomache

the imagined fear passed
and i culd still feel
the dip made
in my stomache
where my heart had fallen
out of place

a line of ache passed
through me
through the mess of blood
and organ
and messy tissues

i could faintly taste blood
inside my mouth
the closing reminder
of an old mouth sore

and my body seemd frail
and faulty
full of uncontrollable
acids
and bases

I felt like one gigangic machine
inteded to destroy myself