Last update:

2001-12-05
10:01 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

cover up

I am not big on image. As a generality i tend to be an all natural girl. I rarely wear makeup, when I wake in the mornings i shower and comb my hair put on some clothes and go out the door. When I do wear makeup it is only to get a reaction, to freak people out. I have been known to forget what color underwear i am wearing, what clothes i am wearing. I tend to dress in jeans and t-shirt. The Jewelry I do wear regularly is mostly superstitious, for goodluckl, or for a reaction. I rarely, ,rarely put up my hair unless i am amade to for a special ocassion or for a costume in drama.

I put my hair up today, carefully, 2 buns in the back of my head. And somehow that managed to ruin my day. I lost track of time and after putting up my massive amount of hair i was running late for the bus, then the bus driver nearly passed me by because she didnt recognize me with my hair up, truth be told i dont think i woudl recognize me with it up. I have this long brown frizzy curly hippy hair that, though it annoys me and gets tangled and frizzy, i love.

my grandmother talked about my cousin 'letting herself go' She said that N harldy ever wears makeup anymore and that she doesnt even bother to put her hair up. As though there were something awful about that. I dont wear makeup i dont put my hair up, if my grandmother lived around here she would think there was something horribly wrong with me.

I like not making myself look good. I look how i look and if i want to change that, why cover things? why not actually change it.