Last update:

2004-11-21
3:09 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

le sigh

I am dreading going home

it is strange because for the first time since i came to college i actually want to see both my parents.
i had this dream last night that my father was mauled and eaten by a pack of wild bears, it was quite disturbing and i came to the conclusion that i did not want my father mauled and eaten by bears.
I kind of want to see him, just to confirm that the dream was not real.
I desperately want to see my brother, for i miss him as always, that is nothing new. I miss my mother a bit more than usual, i just want to talk to her about nothing, its a comfort to tell her about my life without telling her about my life

but the drive home

it takes 2 hours and 14 minutes to get from campus in greensboro all the way to my home in hopemills, that is when my father obeys the speedlimit
(i have actually made the trip in an hour and 45 minutes, when i drove here to move in)
that is a very long time alone in a car with my father
you see, i havent seen him in over a month, but i promise you that neither of us will have anything to say to eachother.

That makes me sad. We arent entirely opposites, i can admit now that we even have some things in common. We have known eachother for 18 years, and we cant hold a conversation
the longest and most involved conversation we have had in the past year was about about how hot catherine zeta-jones was. this is not a conversation a semi-closeted bisexual should be having with her narrow-minded father if she wants to survive.

this will also be the first time i talk with my visciously republican father after the election.

it could be worse
it could always be worse