Last update:

2004-04-18
11:27 p.m.
Bi-Polar version 15

Even more of my psychotic ramblings

actors are foster children

hey I dont think anybody saw this entry take a look at it. I think it is a great idea

now on with the entry

what I love and hate about theatre is how long it lasts.

When I am involved in a show it seems to last forever, when i get toward the alst few performances I am itching for it to end, particularly when it is a show that runs for months. But then . . its over

I cant see those people anymore, i will never here that script the same way again. I will never preform it again. It slike the end of an era. I have now performed at least 20 different shows . . that is 20 different eras coming to an end. soem alsted weeks, some days some months. some almso ta year.

I get a enw family every time a play si cast. every time I join a show, direct a show, start a theatre class, i begin to lvoe everyone around me, to miss them when they are gone, to be concerned about their lfie conflcits, like family . . or rather liek family should be.

Then the sow ends, and we all unceremoniously part. Cast parties provide no consolation, despite theri intention. There is nothing that can soothe the sudden break up of a family. Ocassioanly, you see them again, but it is never the same. It is worse than divorce, than moving away. There is suddenly no more common tie

just memories

all theatre people are orphans hoping and praying for a enw home, going from house to house, parent to parent, hoping someone wille ventually want to keep them, but knowing the chances are slim.